top of page

Nightstrike's Reviews: Grave Secrets

Yes, It's another Kathy Reichs novel. Yes, that seems to be the current novel hyperfixation I've got. While I work on some retools I figured it was about time I put up another review, so here we are. With some surprising twists, this particular entry in the series is not your typical corruption-in-high-places tale, but believe me, even I was surprised to learn that.


Warning: Spoiler-Heavy Ahead!


In the village of Chupan Ya, Guatemala, Temperance Brennan is utilizing her anthropological skills in identifying the victims of the 1982 slaughter when she is quickly thrust into a more recent case. The lack of hospitality she receives, along with the peculiar interest the DA shows in the latter case proves that not all is well in Guatemala. Brennan soon finds herself in a hostile situation where the very authorities she would have worked with are now set on preventing her from finding the truth.


That goes about as well as you'd expect.


The biggest shock, however, is just who was involved, and how little a role those authorities actually played in the grand scheme of things.


Overall Rating: 4/5

62 views2 comments

2 Σχόλια


Ο σχολιασμός έχει απενεργοποιηθεί.
Invi
Invi
13 Φεβ 2022

This makes me sick. in a good way. Youre review has given me hope in life. Please continue with these reviews... you will be seeing me soon. check the backdoor tmrw at noon ;)

Μου αρέσει
Sans_07
Sans_07
13 Φεβ 2022
Απάντηση σε

I agree, these reviews fill me with hope. I honestly become more willing to read novels every day I see a review. Thank you, and God bless Eternus.

Μου αρέσει
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page