top of page

A Minor Side Project: Weapons for ROTF Bludgeon (Part 1)

With all the Bludgeon stuff I release, I guess he's my new hyperfixation or something. :wink:

~~~~~~


A few weeks ago, at a thrift store, I found a Revenge of The Fallen voyager-class Bludgeon in fairly good condition. The treads had only done minor damage to plastic, which was easily smoothed out.(The rubber that most of Hasbro's figures use either crumbles over time, or is acidic to the point of melting nearby parts) However, he lacked the same thing G1 Bludgeon did: Swords. So, I printed replacements I found on Thingiverse . . . but found them fairly lacking. While my first introduction to his character was via a G1 photo guidebook, my first actual exposure to him was in Spotlight:Soundwave, and he was quite distinctive, with even his sword being fairly unique compared to most.


Naturally, I wanted to make a nod to that, but with my own twist, which is where this comes in. The blade itself has inscribed on either side, Bludgeon's name phonetically. Other things worth noting:

  • Side detail mimics the "infinity loop" on his Stormbringer design;

  • Handle has "wrap" and "rotating gun" details;

  • Handle is 5mm in diameter, barrel has a 5mm hole, 'sight' has a 3mm peg;

All in all, I'm fairly pleased with how it came out, but how you like it is up to you! Feel free to check it out if you're in need of a replacement, and/or upgrade, for this strangely under-appreciated zealot. I plan on making more weapons in the future, so stay tuned!


12 views0 comments

Kommentare


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page